Skip to main content

edX Advisory Councils

Advisory Groups Hero

University Leadership Council

Cynthia Barnhart

Provost, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Malte Brettel

Vice-Rector for Industry Relations, RWTH Aachen University

Chris Clemens

Provost and Chief Academic Officer, UNC Chapel Hill

Reginald DesRoches

President, Rice University

Wayne Frederick

President, Howard University

Alan M. Garber

Provost, Harvard University

Ellen Granberg

Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs, Rochester Institute of Technology

Benjamin E. Hermalin

Executive Vice Chancellor and Provost, University of California, Berkeley

Jean Morrison

Provost and Chief Academic Officer, Boston University

Rob F. Mudde

Vice Rector Magnificus, Delft University of Technology

Mamokgethi Phakeng

Vice Chancellor, University of Cape Town

Jennie Shaw

Deputy Vice Chancellor (Academic), The University of Adelaide

Debbie Terry

Vice Chancellor and President, The University of Queensland

Bin Yang

Provost, Tsinghua University

Charles Zukoski

Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs, University of Southern California

University Partner Advisory Council

Bharat N. Anand

Vice Provost, Harvard University

David Bach

Dean of Innovation and Programs, Institute for Management Development

Nelson Baker

Dean of Professional Education, Georgia Institute of Technology

Stephanie Berzin

Vice Provost, Simmons University

MJ Bishop

Vice President for Integrative Learning Design, University System of Maryland

Larry Bouthillier

Executive Director of Extended Learning, University of British Columbia

Cathy Breen

Managing Director, Harvard University

Peter Decherney

Director of the Online Learning Initiative, University of Pennsylvania

Chris Dellarocas

Associate Provost, Boston University

James DeVaney

Associate Vice Provost for Academic Innovation, University of Michigan

Jim Gazzard

Director of Continuing Education, University of Cambridge

Jay Gladden

Associate Vice President, Indiana University

Eric Grimson

Chancellor for Academic Advancement, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Peter Hirst

Senior Associate Dean, Massachusetts Institute of Technology Sloan School of Management

Carlos Jensen

Associate Vice Chancellor, University of California, San Diego

Josh Kim

Director of Online Programs and Strategy, Dartmouth College

Caroline Levander

Vice President for Global and Digital Strategy, Rice University

Carissa Little

Associate Dean for Global and Online Education, Stanford University

Ian Mortimer

Associate Provost, Rochester Institute of Technology

Mike Nichol

Associate Vice Provost, University of Southern California

Todd Nicolet

Vice Provost, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Rich Novak

Vice President for the Division of Continuing Studies, Rutgers University

Oliver O’Reilly

Vice Provost, University of California, Berkeley

Christopher Sedore

Vice President for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer, Tufts University

Clay Shirky

Vice Provost, New York University

David Smith

Associate Provost, Pepperdine University

Vasanthi Srinivasan

Chairperson of Digital Learning, Indian Institute of Management Bangalore

Willem van Valkenburg

Executive Director of the Extension School, Delft University of Technology

Caroline Williams

Director of Open Programmes, University of Oxford

Kwok-yin Wong

Vice President (Education), The Hong Kong Polytechnic University